Skip to main content
Close

SL Tech Advising

To schedule an appointment please follow the steps below, or you may contact your Academic Advisor directly. Appointments are available in-person or via phone or video call. Please select the type of meeting when making your appointment. For more information call 801-957-3361.

Steps to schedule an appointment with an advisor:

  1. Log in at your MySLCC Experience page.
  2. Click on the MySuccess card.
  3. Check your My Success Network on your homepage to see who your Primary Advisors are for each service on campus OR if your desired staff member/campus service isn’t listed in your Success Network, you can type them into the search bar.
  4. Click on the staff member you would like to meet to view their Schedule Appointment Button.
  5. Select your date, time, and location (in-office, phone, or Zoom video chat).

You will receive a confirmation email to your Bruinmail.

Please note that Microsoft Teams does not show accurate appointment availability. Appointments made through Teams will be canceled and you will need to reschedule through MySuccess or by contacting the Academic Advising Front Desk at 801-957-4978.

Note: We will assist students up to 30 minutes before closing.

Program Advisor & Contact Info
  • Aerospace/Aviation Technology Maintenance AAS
  • Air Conditioning/Heating/Refrigeration TEAC-CC-CTE
  • Apprenticeship Electrical TEEL-CP-CTE
  • Apprenticeship Electrical Independent Technology AAS
    • (Currently admitting students who will be taking 1470 Math for the Trades their first semester.)
  • Apprenticeship Heating, Cooling & Refrigeration AAS (CTE)
  • Apprenticeship Plumber Independent Technology
    • (Currently admitting students who will be taking 1470 Math for the Trades their first semester.)
  • Apprenticeship Plumbing TEPL CP (CTE)

Stacey Case

stacey.case@slcc.edu

  • Aircraft Electronics CP
  • Baking Certificate
  • Bookkeeping Clerk CA (CTE)
  • Coding Core for Health Care Professionals
  • Desktop Support Technician
  • Electronics Technology
  • Graphic Technician TEDG-CP-CTE
  • Information Technology TEIT-CP-CTE

Kim Reiter

kim.reiter@slcc.edu

  • Diesel Systems Technician TEDT-CP-CTE
  • Diesel Systems Technology AAS (CTE)
  • Welding Fabrication and Inspection
  • Welding Technology TEWT-CC-CTE

Philip Anosike
Ibo Speaking

philip.anosike@slcc.edu

  • English as a Second Language (ESL)

Ginny Halden
Hablo Español

vhalden@slcc.edu

Please contact the West Valley Center (801.957.2117) or South City (801.957.3361) Front Desk to schedule an appointment.

  • English as a Second Language (ESL)

Evelyn Solares Olvera
Hablo Español

esolares@slcc.edu

Please contact the West Valley Center (801.957.2117) or South City (801.957.3361) Front Desk to schedule an appointment.

  • Apprenticeship Brick Mason Technology, AAS (CTE)
  • Brick Mason TEBL CA (CTE)
  • Construction
  • Construction Management/ Sustainable Building

Scott Wakefield
Spanish speaking

scott.wakefield@slcc.edu

  • Automotive Collision Repair and Refinishing, AAS (CTE)
  • Automotive Collision Repair, CC (CTE)
  • Automotive Refinishing, CC (CTE)
  • Automotive Undercar Specialist TEAU-CP-CTE
  • Collision Maintenance & Light Repair AAS (CTE)
  • Culinary Arts
  • Motorcycle/Outdoor Power Equipment Technology

John Wiemer

john.wiemer@slcc.edu

  • Criminal Justice

Last Names A-R

Elizabeth Valle

elizabeth.valle@slcc.edu

Last Names S-Z

Jessie Holden

jcressal@slcc.edu

  • Certified Nursing Assistant TENA-CA-CTE
  • Clinical Lab Assistant TECL-CA-CTE
  • Clinical Medical Assisting TEMA-CC-CTE
  • Medical Coding & Billing CP (CTE)
  • Pharmacy Technician Training Program TEPT-CP-CTE

Michelle Robertson

michelle.robertson@slcc.edu

  • Emergency Medical Technician
  • Law Enforcement Academy

Elizabeth Valle

elizabeth.valle@slcc.edu

  • College Academic Readiness
  • English as a Second Language (ESL)
  • Non-Destructive Testing (NDT)

Luz Gamarra
Hablo Español

luz.gamarra@slcc.edu

  • Professional Truck Driving (CDL) TECD-CA-CTE

Brad Young

brad.young@slcc.edu

  • Automation and Instrumentation Technician TEAM-CC-CTE
  • Certified Electronics Technician TEET-CP-CTE
  • Electronics Assembly Technician TEEA-CA-CTE
  • Manual Machinist TEMT-CA-CTE

Sarah Michaelis

smicha17@slcc.edu